Miró Quartet

Todd Crow, Piano

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART – Piano Quartet in E flat major, K. 493
CHAN KA NIN – String Quartet No. 3
CLAUDE DEBUSSY – String Quartet in G minor

The MIRÓ QUARTET is one of America’s most celebrated string quartets, having performed throughout the world on the most prestigious concert stages for over twenty-five years. As quartet-in-residence at the University of Texas at Austin since 2003, the Miró takes pride in finding new ways to communicate with audiences of all backgrounds while cultivating the longstanding tradition of chamber music. Formed in 1995, the Miró Quartet has been awarded first prize at the Banff International and Naumburg chamber music competitions. The Quartet took its name and its inspiration from Spanish artist Joan Miró whose Surrealist works—with subject matter drawn from the realm of memory, dreams, and imaginative fantasy—are some of the most groundbreaking, influential, and admired of the 20th century.

Click here to purchase tickets